AgVantis Logo

AgVantis, Inc. Board of Directors Election Results and Chairman and Vice Chairman Nominations

AgVantis is pleased to announce the re-election of P.L. “Butch” McComas,
and election of Michael Grauberger, to the organization’s Board of Directors (Board), effective
January 1, 2018. Additionally, Kevin Swayne and J. Fletcher Monroe were nominated as
Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board, respectively, effective January 2018.

Butch McComas is the CEO of Oklahoma AgCredit, headquartered in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma.
He graduated from Oklahoma State University in December 1980. He began his Farm Credit
System (System) career in January 1981. Mr. McComas has held many positions within the
System with his current position as CEO of Oklahoma AgCredit when the merger between
Farm Credit of East Central Oklahoma and Chisholm Trail Farm Credit became effective
January 1, 2016.

Michael Grauberger is the CEO of Premier Farm Credit, ACA, located in northeastern
Colorado. He began his career with the Federal Land Bank Association of Colorado Springs as
a Loan Officer. He served in varying roles from Loan Officer/Field Representative to
Vice President of Lending/Branch Manager, and then later as Chief Financial Officer in 2014.
Effective January 1, 2018, he was named CEO. Grauberger hails from the north Sterling area,
where his family still farms and ranches.

Kevin Swayne is the President and CEO of High Plains Farm Credit, ACA, headquartered in
Larned, Kansas. He began his Farm Credit career in 1995 and has held various positions at the
Farm Credit Bank of Wichita and U.S. AgBank, FCB. In 2011, he joined High Plains Farm Credit
as Senior Vice President – Chief Financial Officer and in January 2017 was named President
and CEO. Mr. Swayne graduated from Bethany College with a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting
and in 1998 earned his Master degree in Business Administration from Wichita State University.

J. Fletcher Monroe joined Golden State Farm Credit, ACA, Chico, California, as President and
CEO in January 2015. Prior to that, he served the Farm Credit System as Senior Vice President
– Lending and then Regional Vice President in Greeley, Colorado. He began his career with the
System in 1987. Mr. Monroe graduated from Colorado State University.

Other members of the Board include Robert Faris, President and CEO of Farm Credit Services
of Colusa-Glenn, ACA; Michael Mayta, Chief Information Officer, City of Wichita, Kansas;
Alfred E. “Al” Porter, Jr., President and CEO, Farm Credit of New Mexico, ACA; John Svisco,
Chief Business Services Officer, CoBank; and Randal Wilson, CEO, Farm Credit of Western
Kansas, ACA.

“It is a privilege to have these gentlemen on the AgVantis Board of Directors” said David Oles,
President and CEO of AgVantis. “We sincerely thank them for their time and commitment to
serve as members of the Board.”

Leave a Reply